Award Winning Children’s Books

I’m very excited to announce that we have been chosen this week to receive a #WOW award from Jacqueline Gold (Chief Executive of Ann Summers and Knickerbox). Every Wednesday Jacqueline asks businesses on Twitter to tell her about their businesses and she then selects the three she likes the best, tweeting their details to her 18000 followers.

So I thought I’d give it a go. I seriously couldn’t believe it when, on Wednesday afternoon, my inbox started to go mad with new followers on Twitter, congratulations from various people and there buried deep within the huge stack of emails was the one from Jacqueline Gold herself to say that she had chosen us as one of her favourite businesses this week.

Jacqueline said “Reading is such an important skill so this is great. I love that you listen to the children about what books they like.”  As you all know, this is the basis for Hummingbird Books and is what seems to strike a chord with both parents and children.As I always tell the children in school.” These are not books that parents say you should read, or that teachers say you should read; these are books that you and other children tell me you want to read.”

Thank you so much, Jacqueline, for making my day and helping us to raise the profile of Hummingbird Books.

2 Responses to “Award Winning Children’s Books”

  1. Littlesheep (@Littlesheep) Says:

    Congratulations from a fellow #WOW winner – you can read about my win on my blog http://www.littlesheep-learning.co.uk/blog/2011/wow-what-a-wednesday/

  2. childrensbooklady Says:

    Thank you for your congratulations. Congratulations to you too.

Leave a Reply

